Movies: they help. A lot.

image

OK, so I’ve been doing some thinking… What do I do to make myself feel better when I’m low?

I cry. It’s the only way.

Therefore, I need something to aid that. Songs are pretty good; ‘All of me’ by John Legend makes me cry, and ‘I’m still here’ by John Rzeznik (coincidence they’re both called John) often help. However, I often turn to movies.

For some strange reason, I make emotional connections with movies very easily… and I have a list of ones that help me to remove attachments from other aspects of my life that are upsetting me and make attachments to the film, the characters etc. It works. I cry due to being sad; I cry due to being happy. And it works.

People underestimate the power of film. But I find some extremely inspirational.

1. Tangled.

image

I cry so much every time at the end of this. It’s an amazing film to engulf yourself in. Love it.

2. The Bucket List.
The quote at the beginning is from this movie. It’s so inspiring, heart warming, and makes me realise beauty doesn’t have a limit. Highly recommend it. Highly.

3. Batman Begins.

image

I just like this quote.

4. Hitch.

image

This film I love, far too much. Will Smith is amazing. The twist is amazing. The moral is amazing. I love it.

5. Rocky.

image

Standard inspirational film, no?

6. What a girl wants.

image

Chick Flick mania, but this quote is inspirational. Please don’t strive to be like everyone else. Ever.

7. The Lion King.

image

You can’t read the next chapter of your life if you keep rereading the previous. Or something like that… I cry at this too, rather embarrassingly.

8. Marley and me.

image

Love is unconditional. Well, it should be. I sob hysterically at this film, despite knowing the ending. Amazing film.

9. Disney.

image

Most Disney films inspire me, naturally.

What films help you?

Leave a comment